National Agripreneurship Awards - ACABC

  Guidelines | Selection Criteria: NTI | AGRIPRENEUR

MANAGE-AC&ABC invites nominations for the National Agripreneurship Award for the year 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20, & 2021-22

Nodal Training Institutes and Agripreneurs under Agri-Clinic and Agri Business Centres Scheme will be awarded cash prizes!


Cash Awards for NTIs:

Cash Awards for Agripreneurs:

1st Prize - 3 lakhs

2nd Prize - 2 lakhs

3rd Prize - 1 lakh

1st Prize - 40,000/-

2nd Prize - 25,000/-

3rd Prize - 15,000/-


First National Level Agripreneurship Award Ceremony was organized by the National Institute of Agricultural Extension Management (MANAGE), Hyderabad at the National Agripreneurs Convention held from 7-9th March 2017. It was first of its kind event in which 125 Stalls showcased Agri-Startups and Institutional support for Agri-Startups are set up, more than 1000 Agripreneurs participated in 3-day Agripreneurs Convention focusing on Business expansion partnerships. 53 outstanding Agripreneurs trained under AC&ABC representing 25 States were awarded and honoured.

The Agripreneurs were awarded and honoured by Shri Shobhana K Pattanayak, Secretary (A&C), MoA & FW, GoI. Out Of 53 awardees, 6 were women Agripreneurs. During the award ceremony, successful awardees have shared their experiences and success stories.

Now, after the announcement of Nominations for the National Agripreneurship Award for the year 2020-21, MANAGE is glad to announce that, Nominations are invited also for National Agripreneurship Award under the AC&ABC scheme for the last 04 years, i.e. 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20, & 2021-22.

Nodal Training Institutes at the National level and Agriprenuers at the State level will be awarded for the best performance of the year 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20, & 2021-22 as per the eligibility criteria of AC&ABC Guidelines 2018 (Download AC&ABC Guidelines)

Awards for the Best NTIs and Best Agripreneurs for all five years i.e 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20, 2020-21 & 2021-22 will be announced together.  


Best NTI of the Year

Three best NTIs will be awarded at National Level. AC&ABC Award committee will select the Best Nodal Training Institute as per criteria.

Eligibility criteria of NTI:

  1. Should be an Active NTI for the last 3 years (must have completed at least 3 batches in each of the last 3 years)
  2. Should have trained at least 250 candidates during last 3 years
  3. Should have minimum 50% overall success rate in the last 3 years.
  4. Should be able to demonstrate qualitative success in terms of business excellence and extension services provided by documenting 25 highly successful cases of ventures established during the last 3 years. (Establishment of venture should be reported to MANAGE and uploaded to AC&ABC MIS portal)
  5. Should have updated MIS database on AC&ABC NIC portal with all respect

# Once awarded, an NTI may not be considered for award for next three years

(Download the details of the Selection Criteria for the Best NTI Awards)

Eligible NTIs should submit the application form for each year along with the 25 best success stories (Download the format below) to MANAGE before the deadline. Success stories should be selected from the duration mentioned in the Criteria.

Applications Form for Best NTI:


Format for the submission of 25 success stories: :  


Best Agripreneur of the Year

Three outstanding Agripreneurs will be selected for 1st, 2nd and 3rd Prizes at state level as per AC&ABC Guidelines 2018.

Guidelines for awarding the Best Agripreneurs

  • Entries will be invited through MANAGE website. The application should consist of proof of outstanding achievements of the Agripreneur

  • Each NTI may nominate the five best Agripreneurs trained from their institutes for all 4 years in the format provided for the purpose on the MANAGE website. (Establishment of venture should be reported to MANAGE and uploaded to AC&ABC MIS portal)

  • MANAGE will short-list five best agripreneurs from each state (from among those States having at least 100 established ventures).

  • Once awarded Agripreneur may not be considered for this award again.


Number of Awards

i. One award/State - States having < 100 agri-ventures

ii. Two awards/State - States having 100 to 500 agri-ventures

iii. Three awards/State - States having > 500 agri-ventures.  


Awards shall carry the following cash prize besides a citation:

i. 1st Prize - ₹ 40,000/-

ii. 2nd Prize - ₹ 25,000/-

iii. 3rd Prize - ₹ 15,000/-


Criteria will include number of farmers benefited, intensity of benefit, employment created and strength of business model etc. as per the proforma given in Annexure XVIII. To attract women candidates, at least one award will be allotted to women candidates. If no woman candidate is found among the top 3 ranks, the woman candidate who scores the highest marks among the women candidates considered for the ranking, will be awarded under the women category.

(Download Selection Process- Best Agripreneurs)


Agripreneurs should submit their application along with supporting documents through the NTIs (If the NTI is active) under which they took AC&ABC training program.

(Download Award Selection Process- Best Agripreneurs)


Applications Form for Best Agripreneur :


Agripreneurs who completed AC&ABC training program from the NTI which is presently inactive/closed NTIs should directly submit their application through the link below.


Registration Link:  

  Last date for submission: 15th June 2022, 5.00 PM